Quotare.

Hello.

Thank you so much chaoticmisery for nominating me for this challenge.

So I’ve chosen these two quotes which I’ve taken from one particular book series that has played a big role in my childhood. That is, Harry Potter. It has given me one heck of an enjoyable childhood, and no matter how old I am now, and no matter how old I will be, I will always come back to Hogwarts.

“After all this time?”
“Always,” said Snape.

“Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?”  – Dumbledore

And this last message from J.K. Rowling that had me mourning even more for the end of an enjoyable and wonderful series and therefore, the end of my magical childhood. It may have ended, but that’s what I love about books. They stay, and they’re there. And all you need to do is open a page and live those memories, over and over and over. 

“No story lives unless someone wants to listen. The stories we love best do live in us forever. So whether you come back by page or by the big screen, Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home.” 

Basically the rules say to:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Post 1- 3 quotes in three consecutive days
  3. Nominate 3 bloggers

Given that, the three people I would love to nominate are:

kammy1431

mickeyfiction

theallurecouture

Thanks 🙂

featured image is not mine. copyrighted to Keen M.

Published by

Christine Ferraren

20. Asian. Studying Psychology and currently working as an interviewer in a market research company.

6 thoughts on “Quotare.”

  1. I LOVE the Dumbledore quote! That is so very true and so many people could use that same feelings in their lives. From the depressed and family of those dealing with it to everyday people and their thoughts to business people who have so much weighing on their minds. LOVE the post. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment